• Ettlin incorporated company
  • ETTLIN Real Estate
  • Ettlin Textiles
  • Ettlin SmartMaterials

Welcome

We are happy to answer all your questions about our products and services in person. You can find the contact person responsible for you under Contact. Just talk to us.

We look forward to meeting you!

TRADITION MEETS INNOVATION

ETTLING AG has been a synonym for innovative, technical textiles and highest quality for 180 years. With the acquisition of Spinnweberei Uhingen GmbH in June 2014, we can now offer all common textile spinning and weaving processes from one source. The product development and manufacture takes place in our own business park in Ettlingen, in the spinning mill in Waldkirch or in the weaving mill in Uhingen.

ETTLIN AG - 180 years of highest quality
"We are working on tomorrow's innovation today.

Technology

"We are working on tomorrow's innovation today." Following this motto and using raw materials of all kinds, products are developed to conquer new markets. We work exclusively and confidentially following customer orders and offer comprehensive solutions for textile problems from polymers to yarn and fabric. A competent team consisting of engineers, technicians and laboratory workers is available for this purpose." 

OUR PROJECTS

We collaborate with leading research institutes in different disciplines in national and international projects on key technologies and future applications. We continuously test new textile processes, modify them and analyse their potential for the application areas of our customers. Our technological know-how and our process competence are transferred to innovative products that speak for themselves with their unique features.

We work on key technologies in international projects
We are market leader for abrasive backing

WE ARE MARKET LEADER

We are market leaders in carrier material for coated abrasives. Other customers of ETTLIN, SWU Special Yarns, SWU Technical Fabrics and Gebrüder Mogler are the automotive industry and its suppliers as well as companies dealing with textile sun protection or companies from very different sectors and with very different challenges, which we have met for 180 years. Our newest developments in products and processes ensure our important position in the European textile industry and open up new markets in the lighting and architecture sectors.

• Ettlin Aktiengesellschaft
  • Ettlin Immobilien
  • Ettlin Textiles
  • Ettlin SmartMaterials

Willkommen

Wir stehen Ihnen bei allen Fragen zu unseren Angeboten und Services auch gerne persönlich zur Verfügung. Unter Kontakt finden Sie den für Sie zuständigen Ansprechpartner. Sprechen Sie uns einfach an.

Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

TRADITION TRIFFT INNOVATION

Seit 180 Jahren steht die ETTLIN AG für innovative technische Textilien und höchste Qualität. Mit der Übernahme der Spinnweberei Uhingen GmbH im Juni 2014 können nun alle gängigen textilen Verfahren im Spinnen und Weben aus einer Hand angeboten werden. Entwicklung und Fertigung aller Produkte finden im firmeneigenen Gewerbepark in Ettlingen, in der Spinnerei in Waldkirch oder der Weberei in Uhingen statt.

ETTLIN AG - 180 Jahre höchste Qualität

Technik

„Wir arbeiten heute an der Innovation von morgen.“ Unter diesem Motto und aus Rohstoffen aller Art werden Produkte zur Eroberung neuer Märkte entwickelt. Exklusiv und vertraulich arbeiten wir im Kundenauftrag und bieten für textile Fragestellungen ganzheitliche Lösungen vom Polymer, über das Garn bis zur Fläche an. Dazu steht ein kompetentes Team aus Ingenieuren, Technikern und Laboranten bereit. 

Unsere Projekte

Mit führenden Forschungsinstituten aus unterschiedlichsten Disziplinen arbeiten wir in nationalen und internationalen Projekten an Schlüsseltechnologien und den Zukunftsthemen. Ständig erproben wir neue textile Verfahren, modifizieren diese und beleuchten das Potential für die Anwendungsbereiche unserer Kunden. Das technologische Know-how und die Verfahrenskompetenz überführen wir in innovative Produkte, die sich durch Alleinstellungsmerkmale auszeichnen. 

Wir arbeiten in internationalen Projekten an Schlüsseltechnologien
Wir sind Marktführer im Bereich Schleifmittelträger

Wir sind Marktführer

Im Bereich Schleifmittelträger sind wir Marktführer. Zu den weiteren Kunden der ETTLIN Textiles, der SWU Special Yarns, der SWU Technical Fabrics und der Gebrüder Mogler gehört die Automobilindustrie und –zulieferer; sowie Unternehmen, die sich mit textilem Sonnenschutz befassen oder Firmen aus den verschiedensten Branchen und mit den unterschiedlichsten Herausforderungen, denen wir uns seit 180 Jahren stellen. Unsere neusten Entwicklungen im Produkt- und Prozessbereich festigen unsere bedeutende Position in der europäischen Textilindustrie und eröffnen neue Märkte in den Branchen Licht und Architektur.